Thyme for Love – TT boredom

Tuesday TalesHere’s a snippet from my current work in progress, Thyme for Love.

Sally and Izzy’s relationship is heating up. the prompt this week is ‘boredom’. Return to TUESDAY TALES for more great snippets.

***************

Before she could choose, she heard the water shut off, making her decision for her. Breakfast it would be. Although, she had second thoughts when Izzy returned, wearing nothing but a damp towel around his waist.

“C’mon, woman, get some clothes on and I’ll go feed you.”

“Good thing,” she bantered back, “can’t have me wasting away here, dying of starvation.” She pinched her waist and laughed. “Not that it’s going to happen anytime soon.”

CNJ_unmade bedHe strode to the side of the bed and bent down, cupping her face in his hands. “You, my dear, are perfect.” He dropped a soft kiss on the tip of her nose. “I, however, have worked up an appetite. And I’m blaming it all on you.”

“Me?” she squeaked in protest. “I was just here, minding my own business, working away.”

“It’s your evil ideas,” he smirked. “I just stopped to take you to breakfast. I didn’t have any ulterior motives.”

“Oh pssshaw. If you wouldn’t kiss like you do, we would have been chowing down on eggs and toast already. Hence,” she sent a wink in his direction, “the fault is fully yours.”

Izzy grabbed his clothes littered across the bedroom floor and sat down on the bed. Shaking his head he muttered, “With you in my life, I doubt I’ll have any moments of boredom.”

Thinking of having more moments together like the one they’d just shared caused a warm rush of pleasure flooding through Sally. I thought I was perfectly happy with my life just as it was. Maybe I was wrong. Thoughts began running through her mind about how her life would change, having a man on a more than a casual status.

“Earth to Sally. Earth to Sally.”

The low, sexy voice brought her back to the present, naked and laying on the crumpled and disheveled comforter. Looking at her companion, standing over her, now fully dressed prompted her to movement.

“Two minutes. I’ll be ready in just a sec.” Rummaging around for her own tossed pieces of clothing, she added, “But I have to work this afternoon. If you want to sell your magnificent, fragrant herbs next weekend, then mama has to work today.”

14 thoughts on “Thyme for Love – TT boredom

Leave a Reply

