No Kindle Scout Program, but Hello Again is Live!

susanne matthews

SpringGood morning! It’s finally spring. The sun is shining, the temperature is well above 32 F,  the buds on the trees are becoming baby leaves or flowers, and my tulips and hyacinths are in bloom. Hooray! Of course, dandelion fluff and all matter of allergens fill the air, but my allergy medicine is working, so we won’t go there today!

Spring is a time for new beginnings. Baby birds stretch their tender wings and learn to fly, and that first step out of the nest–pushed otr not–has to be the greatest risk of all. I thought I’d take a risk like that with my latest book, Hello Again, by enrolling it in a Kindle Scout Campaign. I had nothing to lose and, beyond the cost involved in self-publishing any book, the money involved was minimal. What I wasn’t prepared for was the nerve racking, nail biting  need to promote, promote, promote. I…

View original post 658 more words

Leave a Reply

