Manifesting Love Club – picture prompt

tt-banner

This is a new work in progress, The Manifesting Love Club. Four friends. All single. Some looking for love. Some not. Join these ladies as they take their friendship into a new direction, to manifest love.

Heather and Brian found each other, even though Heather didn’t expect to fall for a full-time clown. Leaving them all lovey-dovey and snuggled up together, we’re jumping ahead in the story to Corecia. It’s time for her to have some fun and find a little love.

This week we’re writing to a picture prompt. Picture prompt snippets are short – only 300 words.

Return to TUESDAY TALES to read the rest of the story snippets.

TT_092616.jpg

“That’s his hook then? He can kiss?” Tracey shook her head in dismay.

“When his mouth is on mine and his arms wrapped around me…yo girl, he is an angel on earth and I never want the moment to end.”

Juliette held her hand high in the air. “TMI. TMI. We do not need to go any further with this conversation.”

Heather tossed a dish towel on the counter. “I agree. Besides, dinner is ready. Go get a seat and I’ll bring the entrée in.”

The ladies made their way to the dining table and proceeded with the delicate feminine dance of choosing who sat where. Heather carried a steaming dish in and placed it on the trivet.

“Mmmmm, that smells delicious.” Tracey inhaled deeply and rubbed her hand across her stomach. “What is it?”

“Zucchini Parmigiana.” Heather sat a spatula next to the white corning ware dish that held their meal.

“Zucchini? Where’s the beef?” Corecia joked. “I know you’re all Miss-Eat-Healthy after your brush with cancer. But girl…the rest of us still eat beef. A nice sizzling steak sure would be nice sittin’ next to that veggie dish you call a meal.”

“Don’t worry, Corecia. Besides, if you keep going on about Noah, I have a feeling we’ll all hear plenty about ‘da beef’.” The twinkle in Tracey’s eyes and her soft chuckle let everyone know she spoke in jest.

“Oh, Corecia, just zip it up for one night, will you? Didn’t your mama ever teach you ‘if you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all’?” Juliette shook her head and rubbed her finger tips across her forehead in exasperation. “I just want to eat. I’m famished. Then I can’t wait to hear what Heather’s going to tell us about candle spells. You may have found your man, but I’m still looking for mine.”

10 thoughts on “Manifesting Love Club – picture prompt

  1. LOL! I’d be wanting the beef, too. I can’t eat zucchini so I laughed about that for sure. I’m not allergic to it – just can’t physically eat it- my gag reflex kicks in and it won’t stay in my mouth. LOL Love the snippet and the banter. Jillian

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

